2 bare feet on the dashboard

This day truly turned out to be one of those blissfully perfect ones.

I had my open house tonight. It’s my second year in third grade and I was so ready to meet my new kids. I figured I would only meet about 5, but 10 showed up and I was thrilled! They ‘seem’ really sweet and I have great expectations for this year. And great expectations for the great stories that will come from a class of 16 eight year olds.

After open house, I jetted out for the Kenny Chesney concert. Unbelievable. I love concerts anyway, but there is just something about being outside on a Carolina summer night at a concert where you know almost every word to every song and everyone around you is completely wasted and having a fantastic time. 

All in all I won’t say it was a great end to the summer because I still have a fleeting few days left, but I met some precious children, danced with reckless abandon, and drove home from it all with the top down, so it was definitely one for the record books.

I love comments!

