Its about a race but it isn’t about exercise

Therefore, since we are surrounded by such a great cloud of witnesses, let us throw off everything that hinders and the sin that so easily entangles, and let us run with perseverance the race marked out for us.

There is so much around here to feel down about. I won’t list them. I barely have any readers as it is and I wouldn’t want to run you off with my depressing ramblings. To top it off it’s raining, and it probably will be for the next couple of days. I have made a decision in the last couple of days to choose faith. Faith that if I throw off all that hinders me that God will allow me to run with perseverance. If I throw off the uneasiness that comes with the thought of losing my job, or the loneliness that comes to mind when I think about the 800 miles that separate Brandon and I. What about my pride, my selfishness, my laziness, my impatience……..the list continues. I have chosen to throw off everything that hinders me, so that I may run with perseverance the race ahead of me. Who cares if it is an unemployed, not what I had in mind, slightly overweight race…..It’s not my race is it? It’s God’s race…I’m just a runner. (I’m not actually a runner, but figuratively speaking…) 

The Lord has a plan for you…do you know that? He has a plan to PROSPER you, plans to give you a HOPE and a Future. He desires for you to throw off the things that hinder you so that you can run the race and achieve his plans. Are you living your life like I have been, day to day in survival mode. Just doing what you need to do to get by and lying in bed at night just thankful that you made it one more day? Or are you throwing off the sin that entangles you so that you can truly run the race with perseverance? I want that for you. I want you to know the plans that God has for you, for your family, for the people you love. Make the choice. Let God have your life, stop running your race, and start running his. 


I love comments!

