for giving me, the things I need, the sun and the rain and the apple tree.

It’s summer. I love summer. It’s one of the many things that makes teaching a great profession. I am spending this month back home in the midwest. I forgot how humid it is around here. Goodness gracious, sweating when you get out of the shower is so fun.

Last weekend Jones and Bekah tied the knot. It was a beautiful wedding. (I haven’t been to a lot of them that aren’t.) It was so amazing seeing our friends again from Taylor, and most importantly seeing two amazing people confess before their friends, family, and Jesus that they are going to love and serve each other for the rest of their lives. What a wonderful, and beautiful concept. Weddings paint a beautiful picture of Christ and I will always love being a part of that special occasion.

I also got to spend a week at home. Oh Jay County. I love going back. I just roll my windows down, blare the country music, let the country air flow, and feel like not a day has passed since I moved away. One night I was driving home from hanging out with Becki and her amazingly perfect and adorable new baby girl, and I had to stop the car because I had forgotten how many stars you can really see at home. I mean, I can see stars in Charlotte, but not like this. It’s truly unbelievable.

Now I’m in Chicago. We went to the Fray concert last night. It was super fun, and the soon-to-be Brubaker’s joined us. Brandon and I also went on a super long motorcycle ride around the city on Saturday. It was the best date ever. I am loving getting to spend time with him before he heads off on his Awesome African Adventure. He sets off on the 28th of July, so if you aren’t praying for him (us) yet…then you should probably get started. 🙂

Well this post is already to long. bye.

I love comments!

