Charlotte is cooler than Africa…. (by about 20 degrees.)

Brandon is upstairs packing. I’m not helping. I don’t think I’m quite ready for him to leave this city yet. It’s such a great place. If you’ve never been to Chicago I’m not sure what you’re waiting for.

Packing up is such a process. I just had to do it in my house and classroom. You don’t really realize how much crap you have until you try and put it in boxes. I am looking around Brandon’s place now and wondering just how were are going to get all of these things into the four boxes he has.

So I have ben feeling quite convicted recently about life in Charlotte. I’ve been there 2 years and I haven’t “done” enough. We were riding around on the motorcycle yesterday and I started getting really excited about the things God could do with me in Charlotte. I am getting really pumped about being back in that city and watching God move.

Well, Let me tell ya…this is going to be one exciting week of moving Brandon first to North Carolina and then later this month to Africa. I am sure it will be an adventure (as much of our relationship has been.) But I am sure that it will make for a great story, or couple of stories. I guess I should go help him pack now.

I love comments!

