Snow Day Take 2

Late afternoon yesterday it started to sleet, leaving about a quarter of an inch of ice on top of everything that had already fallen on the ground. It was actually pretty amazing because when we left Julia and Michelle’s I was picking it up in huge sheets off the car and bushes etc. Plus, it is the reason I am once again not at work today. I hope my students aren’t inside playing video games, but are outside enjoying all this white stuff and sliding around in their parking lots in snow boot skates.

I will be at home today, catching up on some things around the house (picking out wedding pics to finally hang on the wall) and getting a little school work done, and playing cooking mama.

I will leave you with this picture that Annie took at the grocery store yesterday here in Charlotte, and in her words…a sure sign that it’s snowing in Charlotte…

I love comments!

