I love this.

Wong and I managed to get a way for the weekend to beautiful Asheville where we literally just strolled around all day. It was chilly, but wonderful, and really nice to get a little road trip in.

We headed back to Charlotte on Saturday night so that we could head to church on Sunday and had some people over for a Valentine’s Eve shindig at our place. Brandon surprised me a week or so ago with the most beautiful kitchen appliance ever, (pictured below.) So I tried my hand at red velvet cupcakes with cream cheese frosting. Delicious.

No, i didn’t make that super cute yarn wreath. My friend Abby did. Isn’t it the best?

So many great friends got to come over and hang out. I love having the excuse to invite people over. Especially people that are so exceptionally cool.

So, as my first graders say. Happy Valentime’s Day!

2 thoughts on “I love this.

  1. So cute! You sure do know how to plan a party 🙂

    Also, I’m not sure it matters, but the wreath is backwards! Well, at least from my original creative intent…I made it to face the other way so it might look better if you flip it over! 🙂

I love comments!

