A Full Moon.

I am naturally someone who stays up late. I love it. I get more done and do my best work when most people are peacefully dreaming. Unfortunately, I am also someone who requires a decent number of hours to sleep soundly before entering the world of functioning human beings. So, for all you math whizzes out there you have probably figured that I have to sleep in late on the nights when I get to stay up. This never happens during the school year. So tonight for the first time since I got married over 8 months ago, Brandon went to bed, and I stayed up.

I have been putting finishing touches on most of the art for my little gallery next weekend and decided to browse netflix streaming for something I can watch but not really “super watch.” Most of the time that movie list includes some but is not limited to the following list…
1. Mean Girls
2. When Harry Met Sally
3. Sweet Home Alabama
4. Steel Magnolias
5. Enchanted
6. Sister Act 2
etc. etc.

But as I browsed, I noticed Anastasia and realized I had NEVER seen it before. Can you people even believe that is true??? So I am naturally shocked when I hear so many familiar voices! WHAT A CAST! I have been truly missing this gem of a movie in my life.  So if you are like me and didn’t know what you are missing, get on it!

Besides that, the real reason I got on here to post is because I came across this little piece of masterpiece web-theatre.

Did you have to look a few times? I know I did too. I didn’t want to look several times but I had no choice… I found this picture here. Below is an explanation of this pic. Please as you read take a second to imagine yourself as that poor woman stuck in the center of the world’s most awkward photo.

“So, I had just given birth to my first son at a local birthing center and there had been another couple that had given birth just before me there as well. The midwife told us that the couple in the other room wanted to come over to say congratulations and introduce us to their child as well.  Little did I know that they would come into my room with no pants on. Even better, they both had NO UNDERWEAR ON. And from my vantage point, I could see everything. It was disturbingly awkward to say the least. I have no idea why my husband had his shirt off, but I assure you, he had his pants on. To this day I still have no idea why they were both naked from the waist down. Even more importantly, why was HE?”

Goodnight and God Bless, and for goodness sakes let this be a reminder to always keep your pants on when there are cameras present.

2 thoughts on “A Full Moon.

I love comments!

