What’s a mom to do?

People have been asking me what it is like being at home with Judah. I definitely haven’t processed the fact that I am not going back into the classroom this year but seeing all the school supplies at Target does make me want to send someone a bouquet of freshly sharpened pencils. (betcha can’t name that movie reference). With that said, so far being a stay at home mom feels something like this…

20120808-134157.jpg
We have actually been pretty busy around these parts. I have been working on turning what was formerly the hot tub room into our office (post to come. )
We helped our sweet friends Ben and Casey pack up their home and three kids for their move to Denver. Casey thought it was funny to do this …

20120808-134921.jpg
We were also blessed to celebrate the lovely Erin Cothran’s birthday at The King’s Kitchen.
Oh yeah and we started this…

20120808-135127.jpg
Those are cloth diapers for those of you wondering because maybe I am biased but I think cloth diapered bums are the sweetest.

20120808-135242.jpg
So basically being a stay at home mom is awesome if I could just get the hang of doing things with this cuteness strapped to me.

20120808-135403.jpg

One thought on “What’s a mom to do?

  1. You’ve Got Mail.

    I can quote that entire movie. Also, I was just catching up on your blog. I didn’t realize you’d started posting more often. Woohoo!

I love comments!

