31 Days of Pure Joy. Day 6. Gifts

For those of you who know what love languages are, mine is gifts. Giving and Receiving. Seems a little bit greedy to those of you who are not gift lovers I am sure. But give me a big ol’ box wrapped up pretty any day over an act of service or a word of encouragement. Turns out, God likes gifts too.

I have been reading in Ephesians with the community of woman from She Reads Truth. In chapter one, Paul refers to a few gifts we have been given as believers; hope, a rich inheritance, and immeasurably great power. Wow. Christ has given us the gift of freedom from sin and shame by dying on the cross. These gifts are a BIG deal.

The verse above also is a promise from God that he won’t change. He isn’t going to decide one day that he is going to take away those eternal gifts.

Along with eternal gifts, I think God is gracious enough to give us earthly ones too. Here are some of my favorite gifts. Go find Joy in your gifts today. 🙂

(You just read day six of 31 days of pure joy. To read some more of this series…click here.)

One thought on “31 Days of Pure Joy. Day 6. Gifts

  1. Hello I am visiting via the Nester’s 31 days series. Your series is so inspirational and leaves me with such happiness.

    I too am participating in the series. My topic is “Decor To Adore~ finding your style”. I would like to invite you to stop by anytime.

    Have a beautiful day and a wonderful fall season.

I love comments!

