31 Days of Pure Joy. Day 13. Wisdom

 

Sometimes I talk before I think. It’s a real problem. I think what I have to say is so great that it can’t wait long enough to be processed first by my brain. I’m working on it.

I love this verse because there are so many times when we just need wisdom, right? I taught for 5 years. That’s 900 days of needing wisdom to deal with situations that arose that I just didn’t know what to do with. Every day we need wisdom.

I have a heart for teenage girls. I love them. weird right? There is just something about high school aged girls that just melts my heart. haha. Seems strange but it’s true. I worked at a really great christian sports camp for a few summers where I had the sweet opportunity to speak into the lives of girls. So many times they would sit and talk (teenage girls have a lot of things to say) and I would do a lot of listening, and while I listened I would pray for wisdom. I would pray that God would give me the words to speak to them, and each time when my listening was finished and it was time to speak truth, God would help me to understand what they needed and speak the truth with His love. His wisdom for those girls was also so much better than anything I could have conjured up on my own.

There is Joy in knowing that if you find yourself in a situation where you feel like maybe you cant relate or you just don’t know what to say, God can give you the understanding that you need and the wisdom for that situation.

I love comments!

