31 Days of Pure Joy. Day 16. Mercy

20121016-203617.jpg

I thank God each day for the gifts of grace in my life. All the things and people that I don’t deserve that God has graciously given me. What I sometimes forget to thank him for is the mercy he has granted me.
You see mercy is different from grace. There are things in this life that we do deserve. Not so nice things. The bible says that “the wages of sin is death.” Harsh but true. This is what we deserve, but an all powerful god who is sovereign over it all and could have wiped us off the earth long ago has chosen to show us mercy, and in place of death has given us the option of eternal life through his one and only Son. Serious mercy people, serious. He calls is to show mercy to those around us as well. Take time to thank God today for his great mercy.

One thought on “31 Days of Pure Joy. Day 16. Mercy

  1. You are so right. I think that grace and mercy gets confused too often. Just like you, I tend to thank Him for grace. Micah 6:8 is such a great verse to live by…”He has shown you, O mortal, what is good. And what does the Lord require of you?
    To act justly and to love mercy and to walk humbly with your God.” Thanks for that important reminder of the mercy God gives us. Be blessed 🙂

I love comments!

