31 Days of Pure Joy. Day 21. Enough

 

Genesis 15 “…I am your shield, your very great reward.”

How often do we do things in order to get a reward. Maybe it’s money, or popularity, or food. ha. Could be anything right. We living in a give and take world. We trade and borrow and serve and love at a price, well hopefully not all of the time, but you know what I am saying. “Maybe he will do the dishes if I clean the bathroom, or maybe he will clean the garage if I….” yikes, and just so we are clear, none of that was about my husband because he cleans every darn thing in my house before I can even lay hands on it. 🙂

Back to the point, in Genesis 14 Abram rescues Lot and then won’t accept a reward from the King of Sodom for his work. He looks to God for his reward and God tells him. ” I am your very great reward.” What he has to offer you is enough. His love for you is enough. Don’t get so caught up in earthly rewards and forget that God truly is Enough.

I love comments!

