What’s been up.

February is already half over. It went super fast and I haven’t been good at telling you what’s been up, So here is an update. First of all, I said in our Janstagram that my etsy shop should be up and running by the end of February and progress has been made, but considering that February is a short month and we are headed to Indiana this week, the shop opening may look more like the beginning of March, but it’s more important to me that it is opened “well” rather than just being open. Make sense? Other than that we have been pretty busy around here.

Charlotte Symphony

Brandon and I went to see the Charlotte Symphony play along with “The Wizard of Oz.” It was really fun. If you know me well, you know that this is one of my fave movies, so listening to the Symphony play along with it as we watched was just an added bonus. Brandon wasn’t completely bored either and it was fun seeing him in a tie.

Super Bowl

On Super Bowl Sunday we hung out with our friends Seth and Janet at their place. Mostly playing games and eating and not actually watching the game. Judah stayed up past his bedtime, and this was the only picture I really took.

Logan and JudahHaddon and Judah

Judah and I have been on a couple of fun playdates with friends. Its so nice to have other people around in the same stage as us. I can’t wait for Judah to be a bit older and really play with all these special kiddos.

Chinese New Year 2

Chinese New Year

Brandon and I had 15 people over for a Chinese New Year Dinner Party. The food was delicious and the company was fabulous. It was a really great evening. We made some of the food and ordered some. Most of the decor was handmade or from the asian grocery store. Thanks to Pandora for the mood music. Scott even pulled out his authentic yellow China tie. Happy Year of the Snake!

snow

And check this out…It snowed! Like actual snow that stayed on the ground and people built real snowmen! This hardly happens here in Charlotte and it made this midwestern girls heart very happy. Someone’s extremely dirty diaper kept me from enjoying it very long but it was fun while it lasted.

I have also been semi interested in learning to use the vine app. If you have an iphone you should download it and find me. Then post funky videos so I can watch them. Let’s be honest, most of my videos are of dogs or Judah, but it’s all good, and it’s pretty fun. It’s like instagram for videos. They are quick 6 or 7 second videos and you can make stop motion as well. I wanted to put one on here to entice you to join, but wordpress won’t let me so you are just going to have come check it out. 🙂 Love you all!

I love comments!

