A Surprise Party

76177_1706499788705_5228203_n

I have been very fortunate in the in-law department. My in-laws are awesome.
In the last year, they have celebrated 30 years of marriage, became new grandparents- 2 fold, and this month they are both turning fifty.
Because there is much to be excited about, my sister in-law and I decided to throw them a little surprise lunch soiree.
So last weekend, we invited some of Paul and Diane’s friends out to lunch to celebrate them.

IMG_4889

Judah got all dressed up for the occasion, and we drove up to High Point for the day.
We got to the restaurant and set everything up and I was getting really excited.
But when we saw Paul and Diane arrive for some reason I got super nervous. Probably because a few days prior Brandon and his brother were trying to convince me that they had found out somehow and it wasn’t going to be a surprise after all. But….They were totally surprised!

6474_10201322644408276_393368694_n

The lunch was really nice and it was a really great way to celebrate a really deserving couple.

party people

Happy birth-aversary, or anni-birthday!

We love you Didi and Papaw!

I love comments!

